I wish every day could be like this one

The Goths are five weeks old already.  FIVE WEEKS!!  Which means that I only have them here with me for another three.  *sniffle*

Since it’s Saturday, that most blessed day of the week, I packed up the babies and headed to the boardwalk over in Rockland.  The sun didn’t want to come out and play with us, but at least we didn’t get wet.  There were still plenty of people out and about, so the Goths got to meet a bunch of people, both young and old, and said hello (at a safe distance) to an elderly Beagle.

Meet and greet with a nice family who it turns out know someone who has a couple of Joanna's Cardis.

Meet and greet with a nice family who it turns out know someone who has a couple of Joanna’s Cardis.

The boardwalk wraps around and has lots of benches for stopping and taking in the scenery.

Heathcliff taking in the sights and smells of the harbor.

Heathcliff taking in the sights and smells of the harbor…

...and waving at passersby.  So precocious, that Heathcliff.

…and waving at passersby. So precocious, that Heathcliff.

But apparently fantastic ocean views are a little too boring for Rain’s tastes.

Wake me when something exciting happens.

Wake me when something exciting happens.

There’s a little park adjacent to the public landing, with a neat old bell.

The kids checked it out.

The kids checked it out.

Though Heathcliff was pretty much done by that point.

Though Heathcliff was pretty much done by that point.

After we spent around an hour and a half at the harbor, we came home and had some lunch, then went outside to play for a bit.

Tryst and Rain doing their thing

Tryst and Rain doing their thing

Rain

Herself

Comin' at ya

Comin’ at ya

The have this hole in the back yard that is just about puppy-sized and is apparently fascinating to these babies.  They are constantly in and out of it whenever we go out to the back yard.

Edgar, keeping the hole warm.

Edgar, keeping the hole warm.

Heathcliff in the hole, with Tryst looking on.

Heathcliff in the hole, with Tryst looking on.

Heathcliff and Tryst are kind of a little matched set.  They apparently had quite the conversation.

Heathcliff:  "Sometimes I thinkz about writing storiez.  Like maybe a story about vampirez an' stuff cuz Granny says we'z Goths."

Heathcliff: “Sometimes I thinkz about writing storiez. Like maybe a story about vampirez an’ stuff cuz Granny says we’z Goths.”

"But then I worriez... am I being too dewivative?"

“But then I worriez… am I being too dewivative?”

Tryst:  "Psst... I haz a secret to tell you, Heathcliff."

Tryst: “Psst… I haz a secret to tell you, Heathcliff.”

Tryst:  "I kinda likez Miley Cyrus."  Heathcliff:  "The fuck?"

Tryst: “I kinda likez Miley Cyrus.” Heathcliff: “The fuck?”

"I sure someone must've madez a mistake somewhere.  She can't possibly be my sister..."

“I’z sure someone must’ve madez a mistake somewhere. She can’t possibly be my sister…”

Edgar?  Does not have a single rat's ass to give about Miley Cyrus.

Edgar? Does not have a single rat’s ass to give about Miley Cyrus.

...Aaaaaaaaaand then the puppy hole sucked in ALL of da puppies.

…Aaaaaaaaaand then the puppy hole sucked in ALL of da puppies.

*Sigh*   I just want to play with puppies.  All day, every day.  Is that so much to ask?

Posted on September 21, 2013, in Breeding and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

