Thanksgiving Classic

Me, trying to hide behind the cute puppy

Another set of Thanksgiving shows in the books, and there was much to be thankful for:

  1. I got to show dogs on Thanksgiving instead of cooking a turkey dinner;
  2. The weather was warm and clear on Wednesday-Friday, and cold and clear on Saturday and Sunday, but we didn’t have any snow to contend with;
  3. I saw good friends and had a great time;
  4. Magnum picked up three more Grand Champion points, bringing him to 22; AND,
  5. Saphira went WB both of the days she was entered and BOW on one of them to earn her first four Champion points!

Even better than the wins was watching Saphira strut around the ring with a wagging tail and a happy attitude.  The Red Thing is so freaking cute I can’t even stand it.  I’m still not entirely sure how I ended up bringing her home with me, but I’m so glad I did!!

That’s the last of my showing until after the holidays.  We’ll resume in January, weather (and checkbook) permitting.  In the meantime, keep an eye out for posts and FB updates from Kate and I on the Oz litter (Brady x Ella), due around the winter solstice.

Posted on November 27, 2012, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. We never intend to bring another furkid HOME, it just happens! Congrats all the way around.

    Nancy

Leave a Reply

